What's Coming Up?

Please get in touch if you'd like to play The Yard. SEE CONFIRMED DATES BELOW

         

Typical Week at The Yard . . .


🎸 Every Friday Night is live music night. Variety of local artists, all different genres, either 1 or 2 acts. £5 Entry, including BYOB and artist contribution. Bring Your Own Takeaway.

🐇 2nd Thursday Night of the month is Bunny's Vinyl Night. Chilled evening, bring and spin your vinyl, enjoy a drink, and good company. Play 70's Board Games. FREE Entry. BYOB.

🎤 Third Saturday of the month is Sue Fenton's Open Mic. 4-9pm. £2 BYOB.

📖 Last Wednesday of the month is Maggie's Book Club.

🔨 Last Saturday of the month is our Repair Cafe.

Saturday Specials - Last weekend of the month are themed ticketed events, £5-15, including food and/or entertainment.
*Alcoholic drinks £3 (When Licensed) Softs £1.50. **You are welcome to bring in takeaway food from our local eateries. China House, Holmesdale Fish Bar, Beryl & Pegs. Some evenings there are also food concessions outside the Prince of Wales PH, selling kebabs, pizzas and caribbean food.


Confirmed Dates 2018


Tuesday 9th October 7-10pm
Private booking. Choir social meeting.

Thursday 11th October 7-10pm (BYOB)
🐇 Bunny Warren's Vinyl Night. Bring your own vinyl to play and enjoy other peoples. Plus 70s board games.

Friday 12th October 7-10pm (BYOB)
🎸 7.00pm Dale P Hampson 8.30pm David Beckett (Roots/Blues)


Friday 19th October 7-10pm (BYOB)
🎸 7.00pm Hollie Beadall 8.15pm Penny Brooks (Singer Songwriter)

Saturday 20th October 4-9pm (BYOB)
🎤 Sue Fenton's Open Mic. 15 minute slots available. Please book to avoid disappointment.


Tuesday 23rd October 7-10pm
Private booking. Choir social meeting.

Wednesday 24th October 6-8pm
📖 Maggies Book Club (Newcomers welcome to join - Last Wednesday of the Month - moved forward to avoid Halloween)

Friday 26th October 7-10pm (BYOB)
🎸 7.00pm The Jazz Connection 8.15pm Cortina (Ecclectic mix of covers)

Saturday 27th October 11pm-2pm
🔨 Repair Cafe - bring your broken household items and see if our team of handy people can mend them.

Saturday 27th October 7-10.30pm (BYOB)
🎉 SATURDAY SPECIAL 7.00pm 70s and 80s Disco with DJ Snake - Tickets £10 in advance


Wednesday 31st October 5-9pm (BYOB)
🎃 HALLOWEEN SPECIAL Holmesdale Halloween Horrorfest - 5.00pm Kids and Adults fun 7.00 pm Live Music Jam

Friday 2nd November 7-10pm (BYOB)
🎸 7.00pm Andrew Hyldon 8.15pm Snakes and Ladders with Geoff Cleasby and EJ Norman (Lively Covers)


Tuesday 6th November 7-10pm
Private booking. Choir social meeting.

Thursday 8th November 7-10pm (BYOB)
🐇 Bunny Warren's Vinyl Night. Bring your own vinyl to play and enjoy other peoples. Plus 70s board games.

Friday 9th November 7-10pm (BYOB)
🎸 7.00pm Chilli Jam 8.30pm Red's Dreamers (Jazz Standards, American Song Book)


Friday 16th November 7-10pm (BYOB)
🎸 7.00pm Dave Fisher (Classic Covers) 8.15pm Picking Songs (Thoughtful wordsmithiing from Jim Picking)

Saturday 17th November 6-10pm (BYOB)
Private booking. Birthday party.


Tuesday 20th November 7-10pm
Private booking. Choir social meeting.

Friday 23rd November 7-10pm (BYOB)
🎸 7.30pm Alan Atkinson & his Cohorts (Irish Folk)

Saturday 24th November 11pm-2pm
🔨 Repair Cafe - bring your broken household items and see if our team of handy people can mend them.

Saturday 24th November 4-9pm (BYOB)
🎤 Sue Fenton's Open Mic. 15 minute slots available. Please book to avoid disappointment.


Wednesday 28th November 6-8pm
📖 Maggies Book Club (Newcomers welcome to join - Last Wednesday of the Month)

Friday 30th November 7-10pm (BYOB)
🎸 7.00pm Russell Zahural Islam 8.15pm Les Huitson & Mark Gugenheim (Blend of Well loved Covers and Self Pens))


Tuesday 4th December 7-10pm
Private booking. Choir social meeting.

Friday 7th December 7-10pm (BYOB)
🎸 7.00pm Mark Millward 8.15pm Lethargic Phoenix (Both Singer Songwriters/Some would say Poets)


Tuesday 11th December 7-10pm
Amnesty International. Sign a Christmas Card of hope.

Thursday 13th December 7-10pm (BYOB)
🐇 Bunny Warren's Vinyl Night. Bring your own vinyl to play and enjoy other peoples. Plus 70s board games.

Friday 14th December 7-10pm (BYOB)
🎸 7.00pm Live Music TBC 8.15pm Blue Mountain (Yeehah/HillBilly/Apalachian/Foot Stomping)

Saturday 15th December 4-9pm (BYOB)
🎤 Sue Fenton's Open Mic. 15 minute slots available. Please book to avoid disappointment.


Tuesday 18th December 7-10pm
Private booking. Choir social meeting.

Thursday 20th December 7-10.30pm (BYOB)
🎄 CHRISTMAS SPECIAL 7.00pm Christmas Carol singalong with the Nutley Carollers

Friday 21st December 7-10pm (BYOB)
🎸 7.00pm Hill Barton Duo (Jazz) 8.30pm Jaleo (Spanish Folk/Flamenco)


CLOSED THROUGHOUT JANUARY BUT OPEN AGAIN FEBRUARY 8TH


What Did You Miss?

Thank you to all these great musicians for their support so far. See gigs















Programme